Steuben County IDA Nominating Committee Meeting October 6, 2023 Minutes

Present:	Mark Alger, Chair
	Michelle Caulfield, Member
	Chris Sharkey, Member
	James Johnson, IDA Executive Director
	Jill Staats, IDA Deputy Director of Operations

Absent: None

Alger called the meeting to order at 10:02.

Johnson noted the three items on the agenda to be discussed:

- Board renewals There are three Board members up for term renewal at the end of the year – Scott Van Etten, Mike Davidson, Chris Sharkey. Johnson noted that Sharkey is retiring at the end of the year so that leaves one open board position. Sharkey recommended that the Board approve the renewals of Davidson and Van Etten, and Caulfield seconded the motion. All voted in favor and the motion passed.
- 2. 2024 Officers Johnson noted that Alger is not eligible to continue as Board Chair and asked committee members to consider the following slate:
 - a. Dean Strobel Chair
 - b. Scott Van Etten Vice Chair
 - c. Tony Russo Treasurer
 - d. Mike Davidson Secretary

Caulfield motioned to recommend to the Board the slate of officers as presented, and Sharkey seconded. All voted in favor and the motion passed.

3. New Board Member – Johnson presented a pool of names to be considered that had been gathered from discussions with other Board members. Members considered the names and decided to request additional information on them before presenting a recommendation to the Board.

With no further discussion, Alger adjourned the meeting at 10:41 am.